2024_valair_logo_black.pngAddress

301 Ashworth Rd, West Des Moines, IA 50265

About Val Air Ballroom

Val Air Ballroom is a historic live music venue featuring a diverse range of artists located in West Des Moines, Iowa. Originally an outdoor dance venue in the 1940s, the space was eventually enclosed to form a venue space for music, school dances, and the like.

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS   VAL AIR EMAIL SIGN UP                                                                                 5282541_fb_social media_facebook_facebook logo_social network_icon.png  5282544_camera_instagram_social media_social network_instagram logo_icon.png  5282551_tweet_twitter_twitter logo_icon.png

UPCOMING EVENTS

More Info for From Ashes to New - The Blackout Tour Pt. 2
Fri May 24 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

From Ashes to New - The Blackout Tour Pt. 2

Point North, Ekoh, Phix & Elijah

More Info for The Mars Volta
Thu June 6 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Mars Volta

Teri Gender Bender

More Info for Dexter and The Moonrocks
Fri June 7 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Dexter and The Moonrocks

Edgehill

More Info for Gregory Alan Isakov
Wed June 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Gregory Alan Isakov

More Info for Joe Pera: The PERAs Tour
Thu June 13 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Joe Pera: The PERAs Tour

More Info for Elle King
Sat June 15 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Elle King

Grace Bowers and The Hodge Podge

More Info for 6LACK
Sat June 22 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

6LACK

More Info for That Mexican OT
Wed June 26 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

That Mexican OT

Maxo Kream & Drodi

More Info for Charles Wesley Godwin
Thu June 27 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Charles Wesley Godwin

Ole 60

More Info for PROF
Thu July 18 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

PROF

More Info for The Band CAMINO: The Taking Shape Tour
Fri July 19 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Band CAMINO: The Taking Shape Tour

with special guest Knox

More Info for The Head And The Heart
Sat July 20 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Head And The Heart

Phosphorescent

More Info for Sam Barber
Fri Aug 2 Val Air Ballroom
Hinterland Presents

Sam Barber

More Info for The Red Clay Strays
Sat Aug 3 Val Air Ballroom
Hinterland Presents

The Red Clay Strays

More Info for BRONCO: TOUR 45
Sun Aug 4 Val Air Ballroom
Zamora Live Iowa Presents

BRONCO: TOUR 45

More Info for Snow Tha Product – GOOD NIGHTS AND BAD MORNINGS TOUR
Mon Sep 9 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Snow Tha Product – GOOD NIGHTS AND BAD MORNINGS TOUR

More Info for Black Pumas
Thu Sep 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Black Pumas

More Info for Goth Babe
Fri Sep 13 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Goth Babe

Ritt Momney

More Info for MOTHER MOTHER
Wed Sep 18 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

MOTHER MOTHER

Winnetka Bowling League

More Info for Dashboard Confessional – Fall Tour 2024
Wed Sep 25 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Dashboard Confessional – Fall Tour 2024

BOYS LIKE GIRLS & Taylor Acorn

More Info for Clutch & Rival Sons: The Two-Headed Beast Tour
Tue Oct 1 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts & Lazer 103.3

Clutch & Rival Sons: The Two-Headed Beast Tour

Black Stone Cherry

More Info for Sammy Rae & The Friends
Fri Oct 4 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Sammy Rae & The Friends

More Info for Briston Maroney
Sat Oct 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Briston Maroney

Annie DiRusso

More Info for Cold War Kids
Tue Oct 22 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Cold War Kids

Husbands

More Info for Drive-By Truckers - Southern Rock Opera Revisited 2024
Tue Oct 29 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Drive-By Truckers - Southern Rock Opera Revisited 2024

More Info for Wheel of Fortune LIVE!
Thu Oct 31 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Wheel of Fortune LIVE!

More Info for Grand Funk Railroad
Sat Nov 16 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Grand Funk Railroad

More Info for Old Crow Medicine Show
Thu Nov 21 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Old Crow Medicine Show

Willie Watson

More Info for Underoath "THEY'RE ONLY CHASING SAFETY 20th ANNIVERSARY” TOUR
Tue Nov 26 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Underoath "THEY'RE ONLY CHASING SAFETY 20th ANNIVERSARY” TOUR

Static Dress