woolys logo.pngAddress

504 E Locust St, Des Moines, IA 50309
(515) 244-0550

Box Office hours: Fridays from 12 PM to 5 PM

About Wooly's

In 2012 Wooly’s began to welcome genre-diverse acts and fans in Des Moines' historic East Village. The 683 capacity space has welcomed the likes of Ice Nine Kills, Andrew McMahon, Jade Bird, The HU, Grouplove, The Struts, and many more to its stage. 

Frequently Asked Questions Wooly's Tech Specs Employment Opportunities 

Wooly's Email Sign Up                                 

 5282541_fb_social media_facebook_facebook logo_social network_icon.png  5282544_camera_instagram_social media_social network_instagram logo_icon.png  5282551_tweet_twitter_twitter logo_icon.png

 

Upcoming Events

More Info for Petey
Tue Mar 5 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Petey

The Slaps

More Info for Whitey Morgan & The 78's
Fri Mar 8 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Whitey Morgan & The 78's

Sam Morrow

More Info for Anxious, KOYO, One Step Closer
Sat Mar 9 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Anxious, KOYO, One Step Closer

Life's Question

More Info for Nicotine Dolls
Tue Mar 12 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Nicotine Dolls

More Info for Fool House
Fri Mar 15 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

Fool House

The Ultimate 90's Dance Party

More Info for Tropidelic
Sat Mar 16 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Tropidelic

Ubiquitous & The Palmer Squares

More Info for Nita Strauss
Mon Mar 18 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Nita Strauss

Starbenders , Diamante

More Info for Wyatt Flores
Tue Mar 19 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Wyatt Flores

Zach Russell

More Info for Too Many Zooz: Retail Therapy Tour
Wed Mar 20 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Too Many Zooz: Retail Therapy Tour

with Pell

More Info for flipturn
Thu Mar 21 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

flipturn

w/ Richy Mitch & The Coal Miners

More Info for Vincent Neil Emerson
Fri Mar 22 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Vincent Neil Emerson

More Info for The Pork Tornadoes
Sat Mar 23 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

The Pork Tornadoes

Bad Friends

More Info for Smells Like Nirvana: A Tribute To Nirvana
Fri Mar 29 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

Smells Like Nirvana: A Tribute To Nirvana

Dead Original

More Info for Deerhoof
Sat Mar 30 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Deerhoof

Greg Wheeler and the Poly Mall Cops

More Info for Danielle Nicole
Sat Apr 6 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Danielle Nicole

Brandon Miller Band

More Info for Hannah Wicklund
Tue Apr 9 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Hannah Wicklund

More Info for James McMurtry
Wed Apr 10 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

James McMurtry

BettySoo

More Info for Upon a Burning Body
Thu Apr 11 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Upon a Burning Body

The Browning, VCTMS, Hollow Front & Calous

More Info for Mason Ramsey
Fri Apr 12 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Mason Ramsey

Halle Kearns

More Info for Creed Fisher
Sat Apr 13 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Creed Fisher

More Info for Spanish Love Songs & Oso Oso
Tue Apr 16 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Spanish Love Songs & Oso Oso

Sydney Sprague and Worry Club

More Info for Uncle Lucius
Thu Apr 18 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Uncle Lucius

More Info for Not Quite Brothers
Fri Apr 19 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

Not Quite Brothers

Rebel Queens

More Info for Struggle Jennings
Tue Apr 23 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Struggle Jennings

Lakeview & Alex Arthur

More Info for Souls of Mischief
Thu Apr 25 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Souls of Mischief

Richie Daggers

More Info for Riley Downing
Tue Apr 30 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Riley Downing

Jordan Messerole

More Info for Ray Wylie Hubbard
Thu May 2 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Ray Wylie Hubbard

More Info for Blind Guardian THE GOD MACHINE TOUR
Tue May 7 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Blind Guardian THE GOD MACHINE TOUR

Night Demon

More Info for Emery & The Almost
Thu May 9 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Emery & The Almost

Bad Luck.

More Info for Adam Doleac - Wrong Side of a Sunrise Tour
Fri May 10 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Adam Doleac - Wrong Side of a Sunrise Tour

Troy Cartwright

More Info for Hawthorne Heights: BEHIND THE TEARS
Tue May 14 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Hawthorne Heights: BEHIND THE TEARS

Bike Routes

More Info for Microwave
Wed May 15 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Microwave

Origami Angel , Heart Attack Man , Carpool Tunnel

More Info for B.Well
Fri May 17 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

B.Well

Annie Kemble , Teller Bank$

More Info for Symphony X
Sat May 18 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Symphony X

Heathen

More Info for X Ambassadors – TOWNIE: NORTH AMERICAN TOUR
Sun May 19 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

X Ambassadors – TOWNIE: NORTH AMERICAN TOUR

New West & Rowan Drake

More Info for Maddie Zahm
Mon May 20 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Maddie Zahm

with Leanna Firestone

More Info for Southall
Tue May 21 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Southall

The Droptines

More Info for Dying Fetus
Thu May 23 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Dying Fetus

200 Stab Wounds, Kruelty, Psycho-Frame

More Info for Bodysnatcher & Spite
Tue May 28 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Bodysnatcher & Spite

Thrown & Knosis

More Info for Medium Build
Wed June 5 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Medium Build

Clover County

More Info for Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway
Thu June 6 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway

More Info for Sebastian Bach
Tue June 11 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Sebastian Bach

More Info for The Menzingers
Sat June 22 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Menzingers

Lucero , The Dirty Nil

More Info for Bowling for Soup
Tue July 23 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Bowling for Soup

Keep Flying & Eternal Boy