woolys logo.pngAddress

504 E Locust St, Des Moines, IA 50309
(515) 244-0550

Box Office hours: Fridays from 12 PM to 5 PM

About Wooly's

In 2012 Wooly’s began to welcome genre-diverse acts and fans in Des Moines' historic East Village. The 683 capacity space has welcomed the likes of Ice Nine Kills, Andrew McMahon, Jade Bird, The HU, Grouplove, The Struts, and many more to its stage. 

Frequently Asked Questions Wooly's Tech Specs Employment Opportunities 

Wooly's Email Sign Up                                 

 5282541_fb_social media_facebook_facebook logo_social network_icon.png  5282544_camera_instagram_social media_social network_instagram logo_icon.png  5282551_tweet_twitter_twitter logo_icon.png

 

Upcoming Events

More Info for 40 Oz To Freedom: A Sublime Tribute
Fri May 24 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

40 Oz To Freedom: A Sublime Tribute

More Info for Bodysnatcher & Spite
Tue May 28 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Bodysnatcher & Spite

Thrown & Mouth For War

More Info for Painface
Fri May 31 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Painface

More Info for Medium Build
Wed June 5 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Medium Build

Clover County

More Info for Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway
Thu June 6 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway

More Info for Iowa Drag Awards: Pride Reveal Party
Fri June 7 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

Iowa Drag Awards: Pride Reveal Party

More Info for Drag King DSM Pride Party
Sat June 8 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

Drag King DSM Pride Party

More Info for Baroness
Mon June 10 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Baroness

Poison Ruïn, Gozu

More Info for Sebastian Bach
Tue June 11 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Sebastian Bach

More Info for Alice Unchained: The Ultimate Alice In Chains Tribute Band
Sat June 15 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

Alice Unchained: The Ultimate Alice In Chains Tribute Band

More Info for Crowe Boys
Wed June 19 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Crowe Boys

D. Smith, EleanorGrace

More Info for Arrows in Action
Fri June 21 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Arrows in Action

Sad Alex & Elliot Lee

More Info for The Menzingers
Sat June 22 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Menzingers

Lucero , The Dirty Nil

More Info for Shrek Rave
Sat June 29 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

Shrek Rave

More Info for Dose
Wed July 3 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Dose

Method, Khasm, Bootcamp, Setback , Cursed Existence, Closer To God

More Info for Del Water Gap
Fri July 5 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Del Water Gap

Kaleah Lee

More Info for An Evening With The Baseball Project
Sun July 7 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

An Evening With The Baseball Project

featuring: Peter Buck, Scott McCaughey, Mike Mills, Linda Pitmon, and Steve Wynn

More Info for Citizen Soldier
Tue July 16 Wooly's
Wooly's & 1% Productions Presents

Citizen Soldier

Icon For Hire, SkyDxddy, & Keith Wallen

More Info for Crumb
Thu July 18 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Crumb

More Info for Wilderado
Fri July 19 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Wilderado

HARBOUR, Windser

More Info for PetRock: A Tribute To The Smooth Rock Of The 70's
Sat July 20 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

PetRock: A Tribute To The Smooth Rock Of The 70's

More Info for Bowling for Soup
Tue July 23 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Bowling for Soup

Keep Flying & Eternal Boy

More Info for David Nail
Wed July 24 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

David Nail

More Info for Otoboke Beaver
Sun July 28 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Otoboke Beaver

Greg Wheeler and the Poly Mall Cops

More Info for Destroy Boys
Mon July 29 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Destroy Boys

More Info for Old 97's
Thu Aug 8 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Old 97's

More Info for Sapphira Cristál - The Cristál Ball Tour 2024
Fri Aug 9 Wooly's
First Fleet Concerts & Leo Presents

Sapphira Cristál - The Cristál Ball Tour 2024

More Info for When We Were NU
Sat Aug 10 Wooly's
Wooly's Presents

When We Were NU

Defnotes: A Deftones Experience with WONKZILLA: A Rob Zombie Experience & Dances With DDeer: System of a Down Tribute

More Info for King 810
Sat Aug 31 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

King 810

The Last Ten Seconds of Life, EXTORTIONIST, Closer To God, Nyhilist

More Info for CMT’s Next Women of Country Kimberly Perry (of The Band Perry)
Sat Sep 7 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

CMT’s Next Women of Country Kimberly Perry (of The Band Perry)

Madeline Merlo

More Info for Aaron Watson
Thu Sep 12 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Aaron Watson

More Info for The Record Company
Fri Sep 13 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Record Company

More Info for The Aces
Sun Sep 22 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Aces

More Info for Little Stranger
Sat Sep 28 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Little Stranger

More Info for Miss May I : Apologies Tour
Sat Oct 5 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Miss May I : Apologies Tour

In Hearts Wake, Traitors, Bloom

More Info for The National Parks
Sat Oct 12 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The National Parks

More Info for CMT on Tour Presents Mickey Guyton
Sat Oct 19 Wooly's
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

CMT on Tour Presents Mickey Guyton

More Info for Gary Gulman: Misfit Stand Up Tour
Fri Nov 8 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Gary Gulman: Misfit Stand Up Tour

More Info for Conner Smith
Sat Nov 9 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Conner Smith

Zach John King

More Info for Nate Smith : Through The Smoke Tour
Sat Nov 23 Wooly's
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Nate Smith : Through The Smoke Tour

John Morgan