2024_valair_logo_black.pngAddress

301 Ashworth Rd, West Des Moines, IA 50265

About Val Air Ballroom

Val Air Ballroom is a historic live music venue featuring a diverse range of artists located in West Des Moines, Iowa. Originally an outdoor dance venue in the 1940s, the space was eventually enclosed to form a venue space for music, school dances, and the like.

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS   VAL AIR EMAIL SIGN UP                                                                                 5282541_fb_social media_facebook_facebook logo_social network_icon.png  5282544_camera_instagram_social media_social network_instagram logo_icon.png  5282551_tweet_twitter_twitter logo_icon.png

UPCOMING EVENTS

More Info for Fit for a King
Wed Apr 17 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Fit for a King

Chelsea Grin, Kingdom of Giants & Soulkeeper

More Info for Jessie Murph Live In The Sticks Tour
Fri Apr 19 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Jessie Murph Live In The Sticks Tour

Matt Schuster

More Info for The Marshall Tucker Band & Jefferson Starship
Fri Apr 26 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Marshall Tucker Band & Jefferson Starship

More Info for Nothing More & Wage War
Wed May 1 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts & Lazer 103.3

Nothing More & Wage War

Veil of Maya & Sleep Theory

More Info for Atmosphere
Sat May 4 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Atmosphere

More Info for Dayseeker: Dark Sun Tour
Sun May 5 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Dayseeker: Dark Sun Tour

Silent Planet, Rain City Drive & AVOID

More Info for Portugal. The Man
Thu May 9 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Portugal. The Man

Reyna Tropical

More Info for HUNKS The Show
Fri May 10 Val Air Ballroom

HUNKS The Show

More Info for Shakey Graves
Sat May 11 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Shakey Graves

Texino

More Info for An Evening With Violent Femmes
Tue May 14 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

An Evening With Violent Femmes

More Info for Bad Religion and Social Distortion
Wed May 15 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Bad Religion and Social Distortion

The Lovebombs

More Info for From Ashes to New - The Blackout Tour Pt. 2
Fri May 24 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

From Ashes to New - The Blackout Tour Pt. 2

Point North, Ekoh, Phix & Elijah

More Info for The Mars Volta
Thu June 6 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Mars Volta

Teri Gender Bender

More Info for Dexter and The Moonrocks
Fri June 7 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Dexter and The Moonrocks

More Info for Gregory Alan Isakov
Wed June 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Gregory Alan Isakov

More Info for Joe Pera: The PERAs Tour
Thu June 13 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Joe Pera: The PERAs Tour

More Info for Elle King
Sat June 15 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Elle King

Grace Bowers and The Hodge Podge

More Info for Charles Wesley Godwin
Thu June 27 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Charles Wesley Godwin

Ole 60

More Info for PROF
Thu July 18 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

PROF

More Info for Sam Barber
Fri Aug 2 Val Air Ballroom
Hinterland Presents

Sam Barber

More Info for The Red Clay Strays
Sat Aug 3 Val Air Ballroom
Hinterland Presents

The Red Clay Strays

More Info for BRONCO: TOUR 45
Sun Aug 4 Val Air Ballroom
Zamora Live Iowa Presents

BRONCO: TOUR 45

More Info for Goth Babe
Fri Sep 13 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Goth Babe

Ritt Momney

More Info for Dashboard Confessional – Fall Tour 2024
Wed Sep 25 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Dashboard Confessional – Fall Tour 2024

BOYS LIKE GIRLS & Taylor Acorn

More Info for Sammy Rae & The Friends
Fri Oct 4 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Sammy Rae & The Friends

More Info for Drive-By Truckers - Southern Rock Opera Revisited 2024
Tue Oct 29 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Drive-By Truckers - Southern Rock Opera Revisited 2024