2024_valair_logo_black.pngAddress

301 Ashworth Rd, West Des Moines, IA 50265

About Val Air Ballroom

Val Air Ballroom is a historic live music venue featuring a diverse range of artists located in West Des Moines, Iowa. Originally an outdoor dance venue in the 1940s, the space was eventually enclosed to form a venue space for music, school dances, and the like.

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS   VAL AIR EMAIL SIGN UP                                                                                 5282541_fb_social media_facebook_facebook logo_social network_icon.png  5282544_camera_instagram_social media_social network_instagram logo_icon.png  5282551_tweet_twitter_twitter logo_icon.png

UPCOMING EVENTS

More Info for Flogging Molly – Road to Rebellion Tour
Tue Mar 5 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Flogging Molly – Road to Rebellion Tour

w/ Amigo The Devil & Gen and the Degenerates

More Info for Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Wed Mar 6 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts & Vinyl Cup Records

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

Palehound

More Info for Eli Young Band
Thu Mar 7 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts & Nash FM 97.3

Eli Young Band

Casey Muessigmann

More Info for Chase Matthew - Come Get Your Memory Extended Tour
Fri Mar 8 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Chase Matthew - Come Get Your Memory Extended Tour

Austin Snell & Colin Stough

More Info for Larry Fleet
Sat Mar 9 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Larry Fleet

Everette

More Info for Blackberry Smoke: Be Right Here Tour
Thu Mar 14 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Blackberry Smoke: Be Right Here Tour

Them Dirty Roses

More Info for JJ Grey & Mofro: Olustee Tour
Sat Mar 16 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

JJ Grey & Mofro: Olustee Tour

with support from Cedric Burnside

More Info for Chappell Roan
Sun Mar 17 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Chappell Roan

More Info for Midwest Cage Championship
Sat Mar 30 Val Air Ballroom

Midwest Cage Championship

Buy TicketsMore Info
More Info for Ghosts: Do You Believe?
Thu Apr 4 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Ghosts: Do You Believe?

More Info for Pecos & The Rooftops
Wed Apr 10 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Pecos & The Rooftops

Eddie & The Getaway

More Info for Wheeler Walker Jr.: The Spread Eagle Tour
Fri Apr 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Wheeler Walker Jr.: The Spread Eagle Tour

More Info for Fit for a King
Wed Apr 17 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Fit for a King

Chelsea Grin, Kingdom of Giants & Soulkeeper

More Info for Jessie Murph Live In The Sticks Tour
Fri Apr 19 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Jessie Murph Live In The Sticks Tour

More Info for The Marshall Tucker Band & Jefferson Starship
Fri Apr 26 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Marshall Tucker Band & Jefferson Starship

More Info for Nothing More & Wage War
Wed May 1 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts & Lazer 103.3

Nothing More & Wage War

Veil of Maya & Sleep Theory

More Info for Atmosphere
Sat May 4 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Atmosphere

More Info for Dayseeker: Dark Sun Tour
Sun May 5 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Dayseeker: Dark Sun Tour

Polaris , Rain City Drive , AVOID

More Info for Portugal. The Man
Thu May 9 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Portugal. The Man

Reyna Tropical

More Info for Shakey Graves
Sat May 11 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Shakey Graves

Texino

More Info for Bad Religion and Social Distortion
Wed May 15 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Bad Religion and Social Distortion

The Lovebombs

More Info for From Ashes to New - The Blackout Tour Pt. 2
Fri May 24 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

From Ashes to New - The Blackout Tour Pt. 2

Point North, Ekoh, Phix & Elijah

More Info for The Mars Volta
Thu June 6 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Mars Volta

Teri Gender Bender

More Info for Gregory Alan Isakov
Wed June 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Gregory Alan Isakov

More Info for Joe Pera: The PERAs Tour
Thu June 13 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Joe Pera: The PERAs Tour

More Info for Charles Wesley Godwin
Thu June 27 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Charles Wesley Godwin

More Info for Goth Babe
Fri Sep 13 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Goth Babe

Ritt Momney