2024_valair_logo_black.pngAddress

301 Ashworth Rd, West Des Moines, IA 50265

About Val Air Ballroom

Val Air Ballroom is a historic live music venue featuring a diverse range of artists located in West Des Moines, Iowa. Originally an outdoor dance venue in the 1940s, the space was eventually enclosed to form a venue space for music, school dances, and the like.

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS   VAL AIR EMAIL SIGN UP                                                                                 5282541_fb_social media_facebook_facebook logo_social network_icon.png  5282544_camera_instagram_social media_social network_instagram logo_icon.png  5282551_tweet_twitter_twitter logo_icon.png

UPCOMING EVENTS

More Info for Bowling For Soup
Tue July 23 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Bowling For Soup

Keep Flying & Eternal Boy

More Info for Sam Barber
Fri Aug 2 Val Air Ballroom
Hinterland Presents

Sam Barber

More Info for The Red Clay Strays
Sat Aug 3 Val Air Ballroom
Hinterland Presents

The Red Clay Strays

More Info for BRONCO: TOUR 45
Sun Aug 4 Val Air Ballroom
Zamora Live Iowa Presents

BRONCO: TOUR 45

More Info for Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls
Wed Aug 28 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls

Bridge City Sinners & Bedouin Soundclash

More Info for Snow Tha Product – GOOD NIGHTS AND BAD MORNINGS TOUR
Mon Sep 9 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Snow Tha Product – GOOD NIGHTS AND BAD MORNINGS TOUR

More Info for Phantogram
Tue Sep 10 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Phantogram

More Info for Black Pumas
Thu Sep 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Black Pumas

More Info for Goth Babe
Fri Sep 13 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Goth Babe

Ritt Momney

More Info for Blues Traveler – 30 Years Of Four Tour
Sat Sep 14 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Blues Traveler – 30 Years Of Four Tour

More Info for MOTHER MOTHER
Wed Sep 18 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

MOTHER MOTHER

Winnetka Bowling League

More Info for The Front Bottoms
Tue Sep 24 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Front Bottoms

More Info for Dashboard Confessional – Fall Tour 2024
Wed Sep 25 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Dashboard Confessional – Fall Tour 2024

BOYS LIKE GIRLS & Taylor Acorn

More Info for Kameron Marlowe
Fri Sep 27 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Kameron Marlowe

Jake Worthington

More Info for Highly Suspect
Sat Sep 28 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Highly Suspect

Dead Poet Society

More Info for Clutch & Rival Sons: The Two-Headed Beast Tour
Tue Oct 1 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts & Lazer 103.3

Clutch & Rival Sons: The Two-Headed Beast Tour

Black Stone Cherry

More Info for Quinn XCII: All You Can Eat Tour
Thu Oct 3 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Quinn XCII: All You Can Eat Tour

More Info for Sammy Rae & The Friends
Fri Oct 4 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Sammy Rae & The Friends

Victoria Canal

More Info for COLD CASE LIVE
Thu Oct 10 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

COLD CASE LIVE

More Info for Briston Maroney
Sat Oct 12 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Briston Maroney

Annie DiRusso

More Info for The Psychedelic Furs & The Jesus and Mary Chain
Sat Oct 19 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

The Psychedelic Furs & The Jesus and Mary Chain

Frankie Rose

More Info for Cold War Kids
Tue Oct 22 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Cold War Kids

Husbands

More Info for Neck Deep "THE DUMBSTRUCK DUMBF!@K NORTH AMERICAN TOUR"
Mon Oct 28 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Neck Deep "THE DUMBSTRUCK DUMBF!@K NORTH AMERICAN TOUR"

The Home Team & Super American

More Info for Drive-By Truckers - Southern Rock Opera Revisited 2024
Tue Oct 29 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By Live Nation & First Fleet Concerts

Drive-By Truckers - Southern Rock Opera Revisited 2024

More Info for Wheel of Fortune LIVE!
Thu Oct 31 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Wheel of Fortune LIVE!

More Info for CANCELLED: Grand Funk Railroad
Sat Nov 16 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

CANCELLED: Grand Funk Railroad

More Info for Say Anything
Wed Nov 20 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Say Anything

Angel Du$t & Social Animals

More Info for Old Crow Medicine Show
Thu Nov 21 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Old Crow Medicine Show

Willie Watson

More Info for Underoath "THEY'RE ONLY CHASING SAFETY 20th ANNIVERSARY” TOUR
Tue Nov 26 Val Air Ballroom
Presented By First Fleet Concerts

Underoath "THEY'RE ONLY CHASING SAFETY 20th ANNIVERSARY” TOUR

Static Dress